Sponsorship opportunities exist to help support the Mississauga Arrows through direct sponsorship and web advertising on ghfl.ca, Ontario's most visited fastball site with over 150,000 page views per year.
Blair Setford
905 826 2697 home
416 860 9880 x 2285 office
Rob Sampano
905 796 3243 home
905 793 8222 office
Tom Fortune
905 785 8964 home
416 252 5736 office
2011 GHFL Champions
Arrows 6 Snappers 1

WP Andrew Putnam
LP Mike Bateman, relief Perry Bartley

Mississauga Arrows are the 2011 GHFL Champions knocking off the Niagara Snappers 6-1 on Thursday Sept 15 in Niagara Falls after the tournament final was rained out on Sept 11. Arrows avenged a round robin spanking by the Snappers scoring 6 runs in the final three innings to erase a 1-0 Snapper lead. Arrows got home runs from Joel Langford and Chris McColl along with a 2-RBI double from Jordan Copeland. Trevor Falk homered for the Snappers. Andrew Putnam was the Playoff MVP, going 4-0 with one save, including tossing a three-hitter in the championship game.
2011 GHFL Champions Mississauga Arrows
Back row: Chris McColl, Mike Oliver, Jordan Copeland, Tom Fortune, Kyle Linton, Les Bernstein, Andrew Putnam, Mike Singer, Andrew Hill, Dwayne Schrader, Adam Sargon
Front row: Joel Langford, Edi Fisher, Blair Setford, Rob Sampano, Whitney Bridge,
Absent Joel Grossman
2011 Arrows GHFL Award Winners

Janet Greatrix Memorial Sportsmanship & Dedication Award - Blair Setford, Mississauga Arrows
Gord Newman Memorial GHFL Playoff MVP - Andrew Putnam, Mississauga Arrows
Mississauga Arrows Blair Setford, left, and Rob Sampano, right, accept the GHFL Championship Trophy